The MRS Graduate Student Awards are intended to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. In addition to the MRS Graduate Student Gold and Silver Awards, the Arthur Nowick Graduate Student Award, which honors the late Dr. Arthur Nowick and his lifelong commitment to teaching and mentoring students in materials science, will be presented to a GSA finalist who shows particular promise as a future teacher and mentor.

All Meeting attendees, especially students, are encouraged to attend the sessions.

Session 1—Beacon A

12:00    BM04.03.30    Khalil Ramadi, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:15    BM05.06.02    Mohamed Elhebeary, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
12:30    EP02.02.04     Lucas M. Caretta, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:45    EP03.06.08     Megan E. Beck, Northwestern University
1:00      GI02.01.06      Mihai Duduta, Harvard University
1:15      EP03.07.03     Kehao Zhang, The Pennsylvania State University
1:30      BREAK 
1:45      BM08.16.10    Meng Li, Tufts University
2:00      EP02.06.02      Ivan Lemesh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2:15      EP03.08.22      Xinjian Shi, Stanford University
2:30      EP03.08.04      Zhe Li, Iowa State University of Science and Technology
2:45      EP04.16.02      Danqing Wang, Northwestern University
3:00      EP08.08.09      Atsunori Tanaka, University of California, San Diego

Session 2—Beacon B

12:00    ET03.04.01     Yayuan Liu, Stanford University
12:15    ET05.09.37     Yongtao Liu, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
12:30    CM03.06.02    Yanbin Li, Stanford University
12:45    CM01.12.08    Ankita Bhutani, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1:00      ET06.10.01      William Gent, Stanford University
1:15      ET12.05.08      Hariom Jani, National University of Singapore
1:30      BREAK  
1:45      ET06.02.03     Snehashis Choudhury, Cornell University
2:00      ET11.12.02     Janna Domenico, Drexel University
2:15      ET10.09.03     Wenjie Li, University of Wisconsin–Madison
2:30      ET12.06.08     Wenjie Yang, The Australian National University
2:45      ET06.12.15     Lu Li, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
3:00      ET06.02.07     Yue Gao, The Pennsylvania State University

Session 3—Beacon G

12:00    PM01.08.04     Xinchen Ni, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
12:15    NM02.01.09    Qi Li, Carnegie Mellon University
12:30    PM03.05.04     Ruitao Su, University of Minnesota
12:45    NM02.07.09    Victor Fung, University of California, Riverside
1:00      PM02.03.05     Hyeon Seok An, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology
1:15      NM03.17.04    Seokhyoung Kim, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1:30      BREAK  
1:45      PM03.06.04     Jiuk Jang, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology
2:00      PM05.04.02     Nathan Nakamura, Carnegie Mellon University
2:15      PM05.04.04     Jing Yang, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2:30      TP02.08.07      Kelly W. Mauser, California Institute of Technology
2:45      GI02.11.06       Jianhe Guo, The University of Texas at Austin
3:00      NM03.11.03    Mohammad Faqrul Alam Chowdhury, McGill University